The Annual Ball of the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal took place this past September 15, under the leadership of Honorary Chairs Isabelle Hudon, President, Sun Life Financial, Québec, and François Côté, President, telus Québec and telus Health Solutions.

More than 570 guests honoured us with their presence at the Ball, which has become a must event of the fall season. They were charmed by the spectacular decor designed by artistic director Dick Walsh, and danced till the wee hours to the hypnotic beat of Paul Chakra’s 1945 band and DJ Abeille. They were also treated to a delectable feast served by Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, whose team surpassed themselves once again. In fact, Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth went on to win the prestigious Best Event In Catering award at the Star Awards Gala 2013 for its impeccable, highly creative catering service at the Ball.

Much of the credit for the success of this annual fundraiser goes to Debbie Zakaib, Chair of the organizing committee. The Fondation du MAC is privileged to be able to count on her remarkable dedication and infectious enthusiasm. Her committee was made up of Robert Côté, Eleonore Derome, Nathalie Goyette, Dominique Lanctôt, Josée Noiseux, Danièle Patenaude, Katerine Rocheleau, Marie-Josée Simard and Marie-Claude Tellier.

The proceeds from this major benefit event, unquestionably one of the season’s hottest tickets, enables the museum to acquire works that will significantly enrich the Permanent Collection.

The Fondation du MAC thanks its partners:

Platinum: Financière Sun Life, TELUS Silver: Fasken Martineau, Laferrière & Brixi Diamantaires, La Financière Banque Nationale, McCarthy Tétrault, Quebecor Media, Power Corporation of Canada, Rio Tinto Alcan, Samson Bélair/Deloitte & Touche, Sid Lee, Stingray Digital Bronze: Air France, Arsenal Montréal, Boralex, Borden Ladner Gervais, Cohn & Wolfe, De Serres, Claudine and Stephen Bronfman Family Foundation, Corporation financière Champlain, Davies Ward Phillips &Vineberg, Ernst & Young, Fednav, KPMG, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, Lise Watier, Nathalie Pratte, NewAd, Norton Rose Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt, PricewaterhouseCoopers, François Roy, Semafo, SNC-Lavalin, Sotheby’s, Stikeman Elliott, Torys, Tourisme Montréal, XPND Capital